Sokaogon Chippewa Community Selects New Leadership

Nov 7, 2018

Credit Mole Lake Sakaogon Chippewa Community

Tuesday also was election day for the Sokaogon Chippewa Community and there has been a change of leadership.

Official final results show Garland McGeshick defeated incumbent chairman Chris McGeshick 165-111.

For vice-chair, incumbent Arlyn Ackley, Jr. defeated Robert VanZile, Jr. 142-139. Incumbent Victoria Ackley was reelected treasurer over Cheyenne Landru 194 to 80. Incumbent Secretary Ronald W. Quade defeated Denise Smith-Labine 147-131.

For two council positions Carmen McGeshick defeated incumbent James Polar Sr. 161-114, and Kenneth VanZile defeated incumbent Clinton Fox 184-95.